Should we worry about the end time?

Blood moon

  

About two nights ago, many around the world testified to the mystical beauty of the blood moon.” Why did I describe it as a beauty,” you may want to know. Well, isn’t it? However, one fact you may likely agree with me is the mysticism about the blood moon. First of all, it’s a rare occurrence. And although our astronomers may have a scientific and maybe also a logical explanation for the change in colouration of the moon from its usual white to a shade of red; many of the Christian faith tie this occurrence to the prophesy about the end time.

 

The sun shall be turned to darkness, and the moon to blood, before the great and awesome day of the Lord comes.

Joel 2:31 (English Standard Version)

 

And this brings me to my question: “Should we worry about the end time?”

 

We shouldn’t. We should not worry a single bit. Remember, the bible also say “In nothing be anxious; but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.” (Phil 4:6 American Standard Version) If anything, I belief worrying about the end time or anything else for that matter, would get you to “your end time” a lot quicker. “What’s your other remedy to live without worrying about the end time?”

 

Live now! Live in the moment!! Live!!! Just Live!!!!

 

Your past, whether horrible, ordinary, or even extra-ordinary, is still nothing but that – the past. The only thing that ties the past to your presence is only the memory of it. And the future … well, the future is the future. It is no different from the past because the only real time is Now. Allow me to share with you something from a fictional character I know. Below is a quote from Lucy in the movie ‘Lucy.’ She was given the ability to eventually use 100%of her brain capacity after accidently ingesting synthetic CPH4.

 

“It’s funny I use to be so concerned with who I was and who I wanted to be, and now that I have access to the furthest reaches of my brain, I see things clearly and realize that what makes us ‘us’ is primitive. They are all obstacles.”

 

Although this is fictional based, I completely agree with the philosophy. We have somehow linked ourselves with an identity. An identity, even though sometimes positive, is limiting nonetheless. Rich, poor, tall, short, beautiful, ugly, successful, failure, sinner, righteous, the list goes on and on. And for many of us, our endeavors in life are in pursuit for a combination of some of these attributes. But you would see that when you live in the NOW, you are just you. You are not rich or poor, you are not a sinner or righteous, you are not sick or healthy, you are just you. A ‘you’ not classified by any identity. The only way you can tie yourself to any of these is from results of the past and a false or positive projection of the future. But in this very moment, you are just you. And like Lucy says, any form of identity, all pursuits, of who you are, or who you want to be … are all obstacles.

 

Listen! You are all that you are now!

So I say again … Live! Just Live!

 

All that you should have accomplished is not real. And all that you wish to accomplish, live in the moment “accomplished.”

 

Let every walking step carry a spring!

Let every contact be described as divine!

Meet all of life’s situations with a smile on your face!

 

Do you want to fall in Love?

Then fall in love now with no thought of the past or for the future.

 

Do you want to have a relationship with God?

Do it now! Open your mouth, lift up your hands and say: I love you too Daddi!

 

Live life now!

 

If you think your world is crumbling.

Let it! Let it crumble!!

That is living too. You don’t have to crumble with it.

 

You are not alone…

Live!

And when the end time finally comes, if it comes … You would be rest assured you lived to the very end.

 

 

If you like this post, please leave a comment below.

I also employ you to pay a visit to my FB Page and like it:

Superman9ja Facebook Page

So you stay connected to all my post.

You can follow me one my profile Or send a friend request. I would accept.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Should we worry about the end time?

  1. Its the time to turn to God.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.